Burt’s Bees Tinted Balm Review

Hey guys! So today I have a balm that I’ve been hearing raves about. It’s the Burt’s Bees tinted lip balms. The shade I have here is called Red Dahlia. It’s one of the darker ones of the collection.

20130519-110541.jpg

First thing about this product is the packaging. I think it’s adorable! It is quite big for the size of the actual tube of balm, but that doesn’t really bother me that much.

20130519-111047.jpg

Now even though the packaging is creative, the product is another thing completely. Even though this balm is the darkest shade, it barely shows up on my skin. I might as well be wearing a clear balm.

20130519-111237.jpg

This is one swipe of the balm. As you can see, barely any color. 😦

20130519-111358.jpg

This is after a few swipes, and now were seeing a bit of color, but even then, it’s still a lot of product to wear on your lips.

One positive thing about this balm is the moisturizing factor. It really seals the moisture in for quite a long time.

Overall, this balm is ok, but not worth the $5.00 I paid for it unfortunately. I know balms aren’t supposed to have the most pigmented color payoff, but this one doesn’t have alot at all.
Someone with a lighter completion may be able to see a bit more color so don’t be afraid to try it if you think it will really work for you!

If I had to put it in simplest terms, this balm would get three stars out of five. It moisturizes great and has eye catching packaging, but it just doesn’t do what it says it does for me. I like Burt’s Bees it’s quite a good brand, but this one was a bust.

Oh well. 😦

Thanks for reading!
XoxoCurly

20130519-112651.jpg

20130519-112744.jpg

2 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Tinted Balm Review

  1. I almost bought this product the other day, but decided against it, because I hadn’t really heard too much about it. I love lip products, glosses and balms especially. Glad I didn’t make the purchase since it was a bust! Thanks for the info!

Leave a comment