Flax Seed Gel on Natural Hair!

Hey loves!

So I’ve been trying to figure out how to get my curls defined. I do have a definite pattern, it’s just that my hair tends to get a lot of frizz easily, making a wash and go style impractical for school. Not a lot of curl defining products work for my hair because of the frizz, but I finally came across a recipe for flax seed gel!

In my batch, I used about one cup flax seeds to about two and a half cups of water. I let it boil for quite a long time, so it had a very slippery and thick texture. If you would like something thinner, then dont let it sit too long. After it was done boiling, I decided to mix some drops of lemon extract for fragrance, as well as to help preserve the gel, some coconut oil a super small dollop of pure honey, and some olive oil to moisturize the hair. I strained with a stocking like in natural85’s video.

There are a few pictures at the end just so you guys can see the constancy of it ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve prepared it tonight so that I can use it tomarrow in a wash and go experiment ๐Ÿ™‚ ill let you know how it goes!

Thanks for reading!
Xoxo curly

20130913-204355.jpg

This is what I was left with after about 12 to 15 minutes if boiling. The water is thick, and it clings to the spoon whenever I mix it.

20130913-204539.jpg

This is my finished product after I’ve strained( which is a lengthy process) and put all other ingredients in. The stocking I used to strain actually broke and let a few seeds in the mix, but that’s ok ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Flax Seed Gel on Natural Hair!

Leave a comment