Hair update

Hey guys! Long time no see!

Because the end of the school year is approaching fast, I have a bunch of regents Tests and finals to study up for. So unfortunately, I won’t be able to post as much as I would like ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
But no worries! As soon as they’re over Ill be able to post lots of new things ๐Ÿ˜€

So on with the update! I washed my hair last week and I twisted it up like usuall. I’ve had this twistout in for a week, and even though its a bit fluffy, the shape is still holding up very nicely. I actually kind of like the fluff. It gives the look a bit more volume ๐Ÿ™‚

20130428-134442.jpg

20130428-134628.jpg

For this twistout, all I used was some Shea butter on my ends and the curl enhancing smoothie on the shaft part of my hair. I like this combo a lot because it moisturizes my hair nicely, but doesn’t weigh it down. My type of hair tends to get weighed down with product quite easily, so lightweight moisturizers are the way to go. In the winter I do like to change with a slightly heavier dosage of each product because the air is a lot drier that time of year, yanking away even more moisture from my hair.

During the week, Ill be sure to apply a bit more moisture to my hair. I usually don’t retwist completely for night. I just take the sections, and softly tie them together, putting a bit of coconut oil to the twists. It helps retain moisture while not applying too many things to minimize buildup ๐Ÿ™‚

Next ill tell you guys how I twist my hair, and what methods worked best ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for reading!
Xoxo Curly

Leave a Reply

